MCAT CARS Strategy Course


A course designed to help you strategically master CARS and transferrable to all sections of the MCAT.

Course lectures (listed below) includes office hours and are similar in size and scope to a university level course. Additionally there are multiple workshops each week (workshop times vary each week and not listed until first week of class).

Required Material: AAMC Official MCAT CARS Question Packs Volume 1 and Volume 2.

Courses can fill up a month in advance. Please enroll early to guarantee a spot. Course status will change to full when filled to capacity.

  • Master CARS
  • Over 50 Hours of Instruction
  • Interactive Online Classroom
  • Weekly: Homework, Workshops, and Office Hours
  • Installment Payment Available
  • $1450 USD

Schedules



November 27 - January 15 2017

Course ID: sc22

Full

Sunday, Nov 27 at 7 PM - 11 PM EST
Sunday, Dec 4 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Sunday, Dec 11 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Sunday, Dec 18 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Sunday, Jan 8 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Sunday, Jan 15 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST



January 6 - February 10 2017

Course ID: sc23

Full

Friday, Jan 6 at 7 PM - 11 PM EST
Friday, Jan 13 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Friday, Jan 20 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Friday, Jan 27 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Friday, Feb 3 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Friday, Feb 10 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST



January 28 - March 4 2017

Course ID: sc26

Full

Saturday, Jan 28 at 11 AM - 3 PM EST
Saturday, Feb 4 at 11 AM - 2 PM EST
Saturday, Feb 11 at 11 AM - 2 PM EST
Saturday, Feb 18 at 11 AM - 2 PM EST
Saturday, Feb 25 at 11 AM - 2 PM EST
Saturday, Mar 4 at 11 AM - 2 PM EST



February 16 - March 23 2017

Course ID: sc27

Open

Thursday, Feb 16 at 7 PM - 11 PM EST
Thursday, Feb 23 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Thursday, Mar 2 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Thursday, Mar 9 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Thursday, Mar 16 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST
Thursday, Mar 23 at 7 PM - 10 PM EST



Testimonials


















FAQ


Who should sign up for your online course?

Pre-medical students who want to approach the MCAT, specifically the CARS section of the exam, strategically.



How is your CARS Instensive course structured?

Each course meets online at the same time, once a week, every week for 6 weeks. (For example, yours could meet on Saturdays at 11 AM EST every week for 6 weeks). They are similar in size and scope to a university level course. Each course session is 3-4 hours and includes an hour of office hours. In addition to office hours after each session, I have Universal Office Hours set at different times throughout the week for current and prior students.



When should I take your course?

I recommend enrolling in a CARS Strategy course as soon as possible, especially if you think CARS is going to be your most challenging section on the exam. The best time to take the course is right before you start studying for the MCAT or 2 months before you start studying. However, I have many students who enroll while they study for the exam and that is perfectly fine as well. What I am going to teach you is a skill. It's just like driving a car or typing on your computer. The more time you give yourself to practice "driving" the better you will be at it.



Letter to Students





Dear Prospective Medical Student,


I'm an online MCAT CARS tutor. My goal is to help you master the CARS section. I firmly believe when you master CARS, you'll think like a top scorer (129 range). My sessions are offered through a web conferencing platform. I will show you step-by-step how to read passages and answer every question.

As an MCAT instructor, I have taught over a thousand students from around the world. I'm effective because I love to teach and I simplify the MCAT. You'll learn how to master the MCAT. As an MCAT CARS tutor, I only teach the CARS section of the MCAT. Yet, everything I show you can and will be applied to the other three sections.

If you attend a free trial session, you'll see how simple this exam is. I will also assess your abilities and show you how I teach.

I offer a strategy course. The MCAT is roughly 70% critical thinking (passage-based deduction) and 30% content. My teaching focuses on the 70%. Being able to think critically is key to achieving a high overall score.

I will show you how to read passages and answer questions the strategic way, the way the MCAT want you to do it. You will learn how to finish each section on time. You'll also learn how to mentally view this exam. When you understand CARS, you will understand how and why the MCAT asks the questions they ask. If you are willing to listen to me and put in the work, any score is in your reach.

I wish you the best of luck in your studies!


Sincerely,
Jack Westin